I'm being bullied into writing this for little Becky, who's writing something long and clever about psychology, no doubt, and wants me to distract her. Which is fair enough. For she has flattered my fragile ego. Here, have a picture of some hummus and Dylan the woodlouse:


I have come up with some more hugging rules:
4. Just because rule no. 1 now applies to you doesn't mean you're allowed to go overboard with this hugging malarkey. We'll have none of this 'making up for lost time let's hug Katie 300 times per day' stuff. No. You may only hug me as much as you would hug a normal person.
5. Don't start complaining about how I can't return the hug properly. I am fully aware of my emotional limitations and repression.
6. FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY, HANDS ABOVE THE WAIST

