Name 7 things in your bag (or if you’re male…wallet/ pocket):
1. Purse
2. Camera
3. A packet of tissues
4. Phone (buried at the bottom somewhere)
5. Trusty and beloved MP3 player.
6. A book I haven’t got round to reading
7. A small collection of receipts I think I might need some day.
Name 6 things you do when you’re really stressed:
1. Moan about it on LJ/Facebook/even Twitter
2. Eat too much (cake/biscuits/sweets)
3. Start twisting my hair into knots
4. Dig my nails into my skin
5. Draw sad faces on a piece of paper
6. Listen to Rammstein (I still love them even if it’s not socially acceptable)
Name 5 favorite fruits:
1. Nectarines
2. Strawberries
3. Apples
4. Oranges
5. Mangos
Name 4 names you go by:
1. Stroopwafelface
2. Rrrrrrrroskaton
3. Cakey
4. Weighty Katie (my brothers call me that, it’s not very kind of them)
Name 3 things you are wearing right now
1. A giant black cardigan/jumper with giant black buttons down it
2. A stripey black and white t-shirt (as is my custom)
3. Dark blue jeans
What are you thinking about right now?
Whether it’s worth having another coffee. It probably is.
Where is your phone?
By the side of my bed, where it remains.
Where do you sleep?
In my newish bed. I use Dylan the Woodlouse as a pillow, which he’s not at all happy about.
Where did you get the shirt you’re wearing?

One of those popular retailers. It may have been H&M, it may have been Dotty Ps.

What was the last thing you ate?

Cheesy biscuits! It’s the family Sunday tradition.

What kind of cell phone service do you have?
I actually don’t understand this question because I don’t understand phones. Is it Vodafone? Is that the right answer?
What is the closest item near you that is blue?
My JEEEEEANS
What is the last movie you watched?
It was Flammen & Citronen, a film about the Danish resistance that combined my love of films with subtitles with my love of war films. I’m such an old man.
When did you last feel a tree with your bare hands?
This can’t have been the last time, but last summer I had to dig up a tree. I was working at the Summer Camp of Misery and Sadness, and the camp coordinator (or commandant, or whatever you’d like to call her), decided she wanted an ‘information tree’ in the meeting area, but that this tree had to be in a pot. Me and a nice colleague spent ages digging up a large pine tree which was taller than either of us and putting it in a pot at the meeting area. By which point, the coordinator had decided she didn’t want a tree, because a notice board was better. NO THANKS DID WE GET.
The Strange Eleven – Eleven odd facts about yourself:
1. When was the last time you shaved your legs?
Probably about a month ago, for I am lazy.
2. What were you doing this morning at 8am?
Sleeping, HURRAY!
3. Do you know the words to the song on your facebook page?
This makes no sense.
6. What do you wish for?
An unlimited supply of coffee for all who want it (except for lovers of decaff, who must burn)
7. When was the last time you got really hurt?
I fell off my bike in Germany, and although it hurt a lot, the injuries didn’t look that impressive. And on my last merry visit to Sweden, I tried to slice my own thumb off, which, conversely, didn’t really hurt but looked a bit like a massacre afterward. Yes, I make a habit of being accident-prone only in other countries.
8. Any plans for Friday night?
I have a lot to plan before then. I should get off my backside and ring the Jobcentre really.
9. Something you are excited about?
New job! Excited and scared!
10. What is your favorite flavor of JELLO?
You torment the vegetarian with your talk of American meaty products.
11. Describe your key chains.
He’s called Jacob and he’s a lemur.
1. Do you know anyone in prison?
I believe so.
2. If so, who?
There’s rumours about ex-schoolmates, but I’m not sure to what extent they’re true.
5. Have you ever gotten naked at a party?

Hello, have we been introduced? I’m socially terrified Katie. I get worried if I show too much elbow.

6. Who do you miss?
The Hereford Crew, the Sheffield Crew, all the crews. Even in the last couple of days, I’ve been missing them more as it’s dawned on me that I might not have as much time to see people. Obviously I will because nobody works for all of the hours in the day. I’m being paranoid, as ever.
7. Are you named after a grandparent?
No, but I think I’d name potential Strooplets after a grandparent. I like the name Joseph (possibly as a middle name), and that is the name of one of my grandfathers.
8. Who loves you?

Dylan the woodlouse does, really.

9. Have you ever broken a rib?
No, but I once bruised one badly because I fell into a tree after dancing a bit too wildly one evening in Vienna. I was 17 and had had too much wine (as many as two whole glasses!!).
10. Would you rather be a girl or a guy?
Even though I think my brain’s wired in quite a masculine way sometimes (phonecalls just for chitchat are pointless, browsing in shops if you’re not actually going to buy anything is equally pointless), I’d probably make an unconvincing man.
11. Who is the most spoiled person you know?
I used to worry that my youngest sister was getting spoilt, but then I met rich German schoolchildren last summer, who, in all seriousness, demanded that I get them a latte macchiato. And complained that Walsrode did not have a Starbucks. They did not get any latte macchiatos off me.
12. Would you rather have a million dollars or true love?

It DEPENDS. If this means I could only have one or the other, EVER, then I’d go for the latter. But if it was just which one I’d like RIGHT NOW, I would take the money and build my U-Boat.The process of this would allow me to meet plenty of fellow nutjobs and thus would lead to Troo Luv.

13. Have you ever had sex in church?
That wouldn’t do much for my guilt complex, really.
15. Would you rather date someone 2 years younger or older?

I really wouldn’t mind. At my Great Age, it doesn’t make much of a difference.

16. What’s your favorite junk food?
PIZZA OMNOMNOM
17. Do you have hobbies or collect anything?
There’s a dialectology collection in my head. I once collected German dialect words for hedgehog. And I have a number of books about Plattdeutsch and U-Boats (which anybody’s welcome to borrow, by the way! I’ll post them to you!). I used to collect stamps, but not very well.
18. Is your birthday on a holiday?

It has fallen on Easter before. Or rather, Easter’s fallen on my birthday. Because my birthday does not change days.

19. Are you old enough to vote?

I certainly am.

20. Do you have any friends or family in the war right now?
No friend or family, but a surprising number of acquaintances.
21. Are you a vegetarian?
I am, a proper hardcore one and everything.
22. Do you worry about global warming?
I do, but then, I worry about everything. Yesterday my main concern was that I don’t have matching coffee cups, and if I ever have any guests, they’ll think badly of me. A very middle-class concern. Sometimes I worry about more important things like global warming.
23. Do you like Polar bears?
I suppose they’re OK. They are not on my list of Top 20 Favourite Animals, but I have nothing against them. YET.
24. If you won the lottery what’s the first thing you would buy?

Please see this list.

25. Did you lose your virginity to your neighbour?
Urrrgh what a disturbing question.
26. Did or do you think your childhood dreams will come true?
I didn’t really have any childhood dreams. Not that I can remember. I was quite a weird child. I didn’t have any particular ambitions. I just wanted to see if I’d grow up to adulthood.
28. Are you a country or city girl/boy?
When I go to Hereford (which I do, quite frequently), I feel fairly citified. Because all outsiders feel like that when coming to Hereford, I think. But when I go to a big city like Manchester or London or Birmingham, I feel like a total country bumpkin. I start perceiving my own accent differently and feeling like I use rhotic r’s. I remember coming home on the train after being in Sheffield for several months, and thinking that everyone around me was speaking like a farmer. But growing up, that was what was normal!
29. Are you taller than 5’6″?
Obviously not. How this question mocks me.
30. Do you consider yourself spoiled?
No more than other people in a similar position, but on a massive ginormous global scale, of course.
