The stress-related heart palpitations have stopped, and I've had time today to get myself coffee, which is renowned for stopping heart palpitations. Also, the dizzy spells are gone, so I guess it was just a sinus infection rather than something TERRIFYING, so I cancelled the doctor's appointment, which they were very happy about because it meant it freed up space for actual ill people.

Meanwhile:


***********FOODOLOGY***************
1. What is your salad dressing of choice?
Blue cheese sauce, as much as possible, and ideally the kind in Pizza Hut!

2. What is your favorite sit-down restaurant?
Pizza Hut? Seriously, I love it and don't care what people think. It doesn't seem chavvy to me.

3. What food could you eat every day for two weeks and not get sick of?
PIZZA. AND I OFTEN DO.

4. What are your pizza toppings of choice?
I AM REALLY HUNGRY NOW. WAIT A MOMENT.
Mmmm garlic bread. OK, I normally just like cheese and tomato but sometimes add red onions, feta or goats cheese and olives.

5. What do you like to put on your toast?
Marmalade, clearly.

***********TECHNOLOGY***************
1. How many televisions are in your house?
NONE, and I don't have a TV license as a result, and I'm glad they now understand this and the abusive letters have stopped.

2. What color mobile phone do you have?
It's grey or something. I don't look at it very often.

3. How many computers are in your house?
This very Advent laptop, complete with new harddrive that will hopefully last forever.

4. Have any idea how many Megahertz your computer has?
I don't even know what a Megahertz is anymore.

***************BIOLOGY******************

1. Are you right-handed or left-handed?
Right-handed.

2. Have you ever had anything removed from your body?
Umm….a thumbnail? Because my brother slammed my thumb in the door? I think that's actually it. I mean, I cut my hair from time to time.

3. What is the last heavy item you lifted?
I have to carry my bike through the passageway to my stupid flat.

4. Have you ever been knocked unconscious?
Once. It was an open day at the fire station and for some reason, there were some circus things you could try out, you know where you balance a plank on a ball? I tried that, fell off promptly and blacked out for a couple of seconds.

************BULLCRAPOLOGY**************
1. If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die?
NO WAY. There's actually little that would scare me more.

2. If you could change your name, what would you change it to?
Roflcopter.

3. Would you drink an entire bottle of hot sauce for $1000?
I wouldn't have thought so.

************DUMBOLOGY******************
1. How many pairs of flip flops do you own?
None.

2. Last time you had a run-in with the cops?
When I was dressed as a dormouse on a protest and they told me to be careful crossing the road.

3. Last person you talked to?
I bid my overtime-ridden colleagues a cheery farewell!

4. Last person you hugged?
EW HUGS. I hugged Dylan, but he's not a person. He's a woodlouse. I think other than that, it was my mum, when I left after Easter.

**************FAVORITOLOGY****************
1. Season?
WINTER LIKE MY SOUL. Not really. Maybe autumn.

2. Holiday?
I've greatly enjoyed the numerous trips to Sweden, what with all the joy and the joy. I had a nice school trip to Llanrug (I GOT TO CLIMB ROCKS AND WAS SURPRISINGLY GOOD). In terms of family holidays, I've preferred the ones where we stayed in the UK- a couple in north Wales and one in Norfolk.

3. Day of the week?
Like many office workers- FRIDAY FRIDAY GOTTA GET DOWN ON FRIDAY

4. Month?
Maybe April because my birthday is in it? But then in December everyone's like 'lol it's nearly Christmas even though it's only 2nd December, I'm not doing any work or taking life too seriously, lol'.

***********CURRENTOLOGY*****************
1. Missing someone?
ALMOST ALL OF THE ONES

2. Mood?
Hungry and anxious.

3. What are you listening to?
Dylan, telling me to hurry up and make his dinner.

4. Watching?
It'll be Corrie later.

***************RANDOMOLOGY*****************
1. First place you went this morning?
The kitchen, for coffee preparation purposes.

2. What's the last movie you saw?
I saw a film called Below last night. It was about submarines. There were quite a few historical inaccuracies, but I've seen much worse. It was quite good overall.

3. Do you smile often?
I've been told off at work (in several different jobs) for not smiling enough. And I've been told off my strangers in the street too. I'm just not naturally cheerful. And of course, my brain's sometimes 'medically uncheerful', so being told to cheer up is sometimes like telling me to grow an extra eye. Very unlikely to happen.

***************OTHER-OLOGY*****************
1. Do you always answer your phone?
Almost never, to the exasperation of any of my remaining friends who use phones.

2. It's four in the morning and you get a text message, who is it?
That would terrify me. It would be somebody telling me awful news.

3. If you could change your eye colour what would it be?
They're fine as they are!

4. What flavour do you add to your drink at Sonic?
I do not know what that is.

5. Do you own a digital camera?
Yes, a noisy one that announces it whenever I've switched it on. Sigh.

6. Have you ever had a pet fish?
I had seamonkeys. RIP.

7. Favourite Christmas song(s):
FAIRYTALE OF NEW YORK but I'm proper hardcore and like all of the Pogues' music.

8. What's on your wish list for your birthday?
I've just had a birthday and while I'm much-criticised by my family for making a wishlist a couple of months in advance (it's just to give them an idea!), 11 months in advance might be pushing it.

9. Can you do push ups?
As many as 2.

10. Can you do a chin up?
As many as 0.

11. Does the future make you more nervous or excited?
The heart palpitations are back.

12. Do you have any saved texts?
I don't really delete them because I never look at my phone. In fact, what is a 'text'?

13. Ever been in a car wreck?
My dad crashed into a ditch in Ireland when I was a tiny lunatic, but I don't think the car was wrecked.

14. Do you have an accent?
Not a good one 😦 Of course, the question is flawed because EVERYONE has an accent. To an American, I'd 'have an accent' because my accent is wildly out of the norm for an American accent, because it's a British accent. But it's pretty generic British, although I'm worried my vowels are getting longer and longer and soon I will say graaaarrrrss and not even notice there's something wrong.

15. What is the last song to make you cry?
Some of Tim Michin's Serious Songs made me a bit sobby but DO NOT TELL ANYONE or it'll ruin my tough image.

16. Plans tonight?
I'm going to do some eating, then take a shower, then do the washing up, then make lunch for tomorrow, then collapse in front of Corrie with Dylan.

17. Have you ever felt like you hit rock bottom?
Yes. See many previous posts for details.

18. Name 3 things you bought yesterday?
A posh oven meal (nearly £4!) because I was too tired to cook. I normally do cook, I promise. And a multipack of Quavers and some bourbon creams because that's how I roll.

19. Have you ever been given roses?
When I accidentally adopted a grandmother.

20. Current worry?
O YOU USE THE SINGULAR. Swedish lessons, my blood pressure, possibility that I may never have children, David Cameron, the NHS, and whether my toilet's plumbing will finally just break.

21. Current hate right now?
Several people in government (I know it's an easy and lazy thing to say, but it's true) and anyone I see driving an incredibly posh car, which is 50% of people round here. WHY DO THEY HAVE SO MUCH?

22. Met someone who changed your life?
DYLAN!

23. How will you bring in the New Year?
WITH VODKA!

24. What song represents you?
FRIDAY BY REBECCA BLACK!

25. Name three people who might complete this?
DYLAN! And two of his children!

26. Would you go back in time if you were given the chance?
Yes. I'd go back in time and relive the last couple of years of my life and change things round a bit to make them better. But if that wasn't allowed and I was just visiting a time period, I'd visit A U-BOAT and maybe some Tudors.

27. Have you ever dated someone longer than a year?
OF COURSE NOT I HAVE A FACE LIKE A RUPTURED CUSTARD

28. Does anyone love you?
NO NOBODY AT ALL

29. Ever had someone sing to you?
That would be SO awkward.

30. When did you last cry?
It might have been yesterday after three days of relentless stress. I don't think I've ever been that stressed. Must repress this.

31. Do you like to cuddle?
NO. Cwtch only.

32. Have you held hands with anyone today?
Ew yuck no. It just reminds me of primary school where they paired you up, boys and girls, for no discernable reason than to go 'aww, aren't they cute together, let's traumatise the tiny children by making them hold hands with the weird kid!'

33. Are most of the friends in your life new or old?
Many are extremely old, because I don't make new friends very easily due to my paranoid, illogical behaviour, but when I do, they're pretty much stuck with me.

34. Do you like pulpy orange juice?
NO. IT IS WRONG.

35. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Hopefully I'll have moved north. I'm not a south-easterner at all, as you can tell. I'd like to have 'children' of some kind but I don't think that'll happen. Maybe fluent in a couple more languages?

