YES. I spent the day in a slightly manic state, entirely paranoid that I've left some kind of trail of destruction in my wake for those who have to look after all the projects I was managing. I don't think I have, but I realised, as I was fiercely scrubbing the desk to rid it of coffee stains in case somebody had to log on to my computer during my absence and maybe that somebody hated coffee so would be sad at the sight of coffee stains, that I might be panicking a bit. I haven't taken more than three days off at once before. This is actually only my second Work Holiday (I had a week off during Amsterdam Job), if we ignore Christmas. It'll all be fine, I know.
Last Swedish lesson last night!
DONE

I was so sad that I couldn't even participate in the lesson properly, even though it was all about food, which is one of my favourite things. Although a lot of the food was meat-food, which to me, as a vegetarian, isn't food at all. It has been worthwhile, and I'm glad I did it. It's just a shame that it's so hard getting there and back. My train was cancelled last night, for example, meaning I didn't get back till 11.30 at night, and it's just a bit much when you're working fulltime. My logic when I started was that I might as well take advantage of the fact that you can do this kind of thing ('this kind of thing' being 'start to learn less widely-taught languages') in London, so I might as well while I'm living in the south-east. But then, they teach it in Birmingham, I'm fairly sure, which is under an hour away from my hometown. So if I was working there, we'd be looking at a 2 hour, not a 3.5 hour round trip. I've been brainwashed by the inherent prejudice towards southeasterners in this country, clearly.
Anyway, I'm rambling. I haven't had a chance to find distance learning courses that don't cost £500, but I'm sure there are some. I could maybe dedicate Thursday evenings after work to just trying to learn a tiny bit more Swedish on my own. I'd have to mobilise people to keep me away from Facebook and Twitter and Livejournal and to shout abuse at me until I went away and did Learning.
So HOLIDAY. I'm seeing my mum's parents, who are down for her birthday on 12th July (being born on the 12th July is funny if you're an Irish Catholic). I'm hopefully going to pop over to see my nan too, so joyzzz all round. And I can use the time to plan my NEXT holiday, for I still have nine whole days left this year!

