Had MEGA email war with Former Evil Letting Agents this afternoon. re. The Deposit. They said, among other things, "I don't know why you want to make this into a war". Erm, because you're trying to get nearly £200 off me that I don't believe you're entitled to, and which you can't prove you're entitled to? It's still unresolved. I've said it before, but they're so rude and unpleasant to deal with. It's tempting just to let them have it and move on, but financially I'm not really in the position to just ignore £180 payments. And probably never will be, for I work in the translation industry.
Sigh, it frustrated me. Other than that, things are still going well up in That Alnwick They've Got Now. I passed the credit checks and am paying money for New Flat tomorrow. I'm not sure if this means I can move in tomorrow, but it'd be nice. Work's still going well. I'm trying to understand Trados 2007, TagEditor and Trados 2009. Trados 2007 is my favourite so far, because I dimly remember it from when I worked in Amsterdam. The other two scare me. But it's good that I can learn by trial and error, and nobody shouts at me if it goes wrong. Also today we had Secret Santa and I got COFFEE OMNOMNOMNOM.
Booked my Christmas train tickets home today too. It's about 5 hours each way, HURRAH. Luckily I've got all of Christmas off (it pays to book these things in February) so I won't be heading up and down the country like a lunatic. Well, I'll be going up to Lancashire to see Northern Grandparents. Although Lancashire is south of here. Everything's south of here. It's brilliant that I, as a wannabe northerner, have gained so many Northern Points by this move. I might yet redeem myself for having lived in the south-east (purely out of economic necessity).

