Things are all pottering along nicely still. After a busy week last week, it's nice to settle into a routine and have one of my traditional nights in, talking rubbish on t'internet. I had a miserable cold for the last few days, but feel a bit better today. I will soon get to do a translation for the place Dylan's from. This pleases me. My house has a little mock fireplace in the living room. Alnwick looked especially nice this morning. I've registered with the local doctor. All is well.
P1010002P1010003

Here, have a questionnaire:

1. What's your favorite candle scent?
I have one at home that smells like fresh cotton, I well love it.

2. What female celebrity do you wish was your sister?
I already have three sisters. I don't need any more, especially not celebrities who only bring trouble and sorrow.

3. What male celebrity do you wish was your brother?
I've got two brothers too, which is just about enough.

4. How old do you think you'll be when you get married?
I probably will not get married, I have a face like a boiled hedgehog. Also I live in Alnwick where there are not many marriageable men.

5. Do you know a hoarder?
Yes, me. And my dad. We don't like throwing stuff away.

6. Can you do a split?
You mean 'the splits'? No. I am far too stocky.

7. How old were you when you learned how to ride a bike?
Around 4, and I was really good. We still have my first bike somewhere.

8. How many oceans have you swam in?
The North Sea? The Atlantic? I think that's probably it.

9. How many countries have you been to?
England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Sweden, Denmark, the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg (possibly), Austria, Switzerland, Italy (South Tyrol only), Hungary, Czech Republic (for about 6 hours only) and I think that's it. I'd like to expand this.

10. Is anyone in your family in the army?
Nope, we're a very non-military family.

11. What would you name your daughter if you had one?
I quite like the name Sinead, with Teresa as a middle name. It's a bit old-fashioned now, but it's a good Catholic name which shall win me points from the more populated side of the family.

12. What would you name your son if you had one?
Like Michelle, I also like the name Joseph. It's my maternal grandad's name. I also like Connor, Liam, Niall and Ciaran, but am aware some people think they are 'common' (my relatives included. Although I have a cousin named Liam). I don't mind, they're good names.

13. What's the worst grade you got on a test?
F, in a science GCSE module. Fully deserved as I did no work for it. I retook it after revising properly and got an A, so it turned out fine.

14. What was your favorite TV show when you were a child?
The Clangers (when I was especially tiny) and Sesame Street later on.

15. What did you dress up as on Halloween when you were eight?
I bet I was a vampire. I liked them before they were cool.

16. Have you read any of the Harry Potter, Hunger Games or Twilight series?
I've read (and enjoyed) all the Harry Potter books. I've also read three of the Twilight books, but enjoyed them quite a bit less.

17. Would you rather have an American accent or a British accent?
British, but I wish I could change the one I have 😦

18. Did your mother go to college?
She went to university and studied languages (I AM ENTIRELY A PRODUCT OF MY GENES)

19. Are your grandparents still married?
Yep

20. Have you ever taken karate lessons?
No. I really, really wanted to as a child.

21. Do you know who Kermit the frog is?
Yes, my dad loves him. He even went to see the Muppets movie.

22. What's the first amusement park you've been to?
Possibly Drayton Manor. I well love it.

23. What language, besides your native language, would you like to be fluent in?
Oh now. Do we include dialects? If not, I think Finnish. Because like I feel that one day, if I put the effort in, I COULD be fluent in Swedish. It's just that I've been sinfully lazy with keeping it up. The same applies to my other favourite languages like Welsh and Irish and maybe even Basque and Mongolian. Whereas Finnish seems impossible. As does Greendlandic actually, but that's less cheerful-sounding. If we're including dialects, I just don't know. I'm getting a bit excitable now. I'm going to get a cup of tea.

24. Do you spell the color as grey or gray?
Grey. I'm feeling calmer now.

25. Is your father bald?
Not yet.

26. Do you know triplets?
I believe I do

27. Do you prefer Titanic or The Notebook?
I've not seen the Notebook, but I read a book by the author of the Notebook and it was an awful experience.

28. Have you ever had Indian food?
Lol yes I'm British. I like very girly, mild curries. I made my very first curry about a year ago and was surprised that it's not that complicated.

29. What's the name of your favorite restaurant?
I've not sure I've got a favourite restaurant. There's a cafe in Sheffield I really like. And I love Pizza Hut, but I am mocked for this.

30. Have you ever been to Olive Garden?
No.

31. Do you belong to any warehouse stores (Costco, BJ's, etc.)?
No. Unless Matalan's one? I belong to them, in so many ways.

32. What would your parents have named you if you were the opposite gender?
David. They were sensible and then named my brother David when I turned out female.

33. If you have a nickname, what is it?
I have various nicknames relating to my lack of height. I keep getting called a spy at work, which amuses me.

34. Who's your favorite person in the world?
DYLAN! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

35. Would you rather live in a rural area or in the suburbs?
Rural, I suppose, although there are different kinds of rural and of suburbs. IT DEPENDS.

36. Can you whistle?
YES. And I can play the tin whistle too!

37. Do you sleep with a nightlight?
No. Although I'm no longer really an insomniac due to being 150% more sane, old habits die hard. I need pitch darkness to sleep.

38. Do you eat breakfast every morning?
No, for which I'm much-criticised.

39. Do you take any pills or medication daily?
Yep, crazy pills. (I'm allowed to say that because I'm crazy. I'm not normally this politically incorrect)

40. What medical conditions do you have?
See above. I'm also recovering from a slight cold, and I wish the former only carried as much stigma as the latter.

41. How many times have you been to the hospital?
I've only had emergency healthcare in Germany, and each time it was in Lower Saxony/Niedersachsen. Once because I tore a thumb ligament, once because I got bitten by something and my knee grew bigger than my head, and once because my ear stopped working. German doctors are sick of me.

42. Have you ever seen Finding Nemo?
No, actually.

43. Where do you buy your jeans?
I don't buy them often enough to have a set place to buy them. My thought process is usually 'Oh, I could do with some new jeans, I hope I can get some for under £15. I wonder which high street retailer I will go to?'

44. What's the last compliment you got?
One of my good new colleagues said I looked like Sarah Lund (from the Killing, for those who aren't fans of Danish TV). This made me happy.

45. Do you usually remember your dreams in the morning?
A weird side-effect of crazy medication is that I now almost always remember what I dreamt about. I occasionally did before, but forgot them more often than not.

46. What flavor tea do you enjoy?
I have boring tea tastes. I only like Yorkshire Tea.

47. How many pairs of shoes do you currently own?
I've got trainers, some ballerina shoes of some kind I bought for the Crimbo party, and a couple of pairs of posh shoes.

48. What religion will you raise your children to practice?
I think any upbringing is incomplete without a guilt complex. They'll be the same religion as me, I expect.

49. How old were you when you found out that Santa wasn't real?
WHAT?!??????????

50. Why do you have a blog?
Originally to record my year abroad. Discovered I quite liked blogging, even if nobody else really reads what I've got to say, because I can type rubbish as much as I want. Also I have a tin whistling blog, to show off my warblings, and a hilarious tumblr.

