…and contrary to what all the below might suggest, things are fine. I was going to write 'all good' but that would not be accurate, and 'things are 80% good' isn't an established saying in the English language even though it should be. Paradox Interactive released another expansion pack to one of my favourite computer games, Crusader Kings II, the other day. It's called the Old Gods and you get to play as a PAGAN VIKING. You can do human sacrifices. I bought the game even though I have very little money left at the end of this month. Luckily I get paid tomorrow. I am considering how socially acceptable it would be to exclusively play this game, and not talk to anyone, until I am bored of it. Probably not very.
I also ordered some extra heads for my tin whistle (none of that sentence was intended as innuendo). I'm a bit concerned because they do not fit entirely well and my tin whistle sounds all different now, and also I can't manage to play it as a piccolo flute using the flute head like you're supposed to, but I think it's just a question of getting used to it. I've had the tin whistle in its unaltered form for about 8 years now, so it's probably natural that I freak out a bit when it changes.
I haven't done anything whatsoever about driving lessons. I am burying my head in the sand.
Swedish-learning-wise, I can now say things like TA ETT ÄPPLE. This will come in handy when I start a market stall and shout at people. As soon as I am paid, I am also purchasing various Swedish books from a kind Facebook contact. This should aid me in my studies.
Dress-wise, something miraculous (nearly) happened. I'd become obsessed with a range of flowery dresses and had found them for sale on eBay. I looked at the eBay shop description and where are they based? *drumroll* ALNWICK! Yes, they're down the road, so on Saturday I'm going to go on an expedition. The excuse for buying this dress is my parent's party in July. WHICH DRESS CAN I TAAAAAKE?

image001 image002 image003 image004 image005 image006 image007 image008

