I've had a tricky time at work the past couple of weeks, what with poor health the one week, and insanity the next:
IMG_20131004_135826
One of my kind trolleagues let me borrow this small knitted bat, but I ended up shredding some paper with my worried hands and then burying the bat underneath the paper and vaguely muttering to my trolleagues that the bat was in some kind of tomb. My trolleagues advised me to do a couple of laps round the building to get rid of my nervous energy/insanity. They are wise, and may one day be responsible for committing me to an Asylum for Ancient and Mad Translators. Once the thing I was nervous about was over, I was almost totally fine again, and when I woke up this morning I felt properly unburdened for the first time in a couple of weeks.
Today I had a more or less standard Katie Saturday, involving pottering round the shops, buying compost and gardening. I went to the castle, just for a quick look around and because I can get in for FREE for the year with my magical unlocked pass. I'm about to attempt to create pad thai, a dish I've only actually eaten once but loved. Tomorrow I'm thinking of going to the same park I was at last week, but setting off a bit earlier (the walk's 4-6 miles depending on which route you take and I have short legs), now that I can walk without wincing in pain every few minutes. And at the end of the month I get to go home, yaaay! I've not been back since July and it'll be nice to have a few days away. I'm hatching the mad idea to go on a walk round the Forest of Dean. And after that, it's not too long to my 'mini-break' in the tropical paradise of COPENHAGEN. I discovered they do Sarah Lund tours for idiotic British tourists like myself. YES PLEASE.

