I'm experiencing my very first 'freelancing while ill' panic. I've been under the weather all week and last night I was up early with an unhappy stomach, and all I could think was 'o but I have deadlines tomorrow and what do I do if I can't meet them'. I think that says more about my paranoia that any wonderful work ethic. Luckily, today I was able to function as a kind of freelance translator heap:

It's annoying timing too, because normally when I'm back in the Midlands, I don't have time to do all the stuff I want to. This time, I have a whole week, but yesterday I took a trip to Worcester, visited my favourite vegan cafe, and felt so unwell that I might as well have been cwtched up in bed, like I was today. Most alarmingly of all, I've not had coffee in three days, which is the longest I've gone since I was 14 and unwisely tried to give it up for Lent. I hope I improve soon.

It is not all doom and gloom. Last week I abseiled down a castle. Specifically Bamburgh castle. It was really fun. I want to do it again.

I think I'm still sponsorable.
Last Saturday I trolled off to the wedding of an old friend (friend who has been a friend for a long time, not aged friend, obviously). It's the first time I've been to a wedding as a proper adult, i.e. without my parents. It was such a nice day – nothing went wrong, I danced in public (something I do extremely rarely) and got to see people I'd not seen in aaaaages.
I am to remain in the Midlands until Sunday. Once I regain my health, I've really got to start planning my trip to Sicily. I've sorted the important bits, like where I'm staying and flights and so on, but I think it'd be a waste of time if I get there and just walk around looking lost because I've not arranged anything. I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed with all the information online, though. I have an idea of what I want to do, it just all looks quite expensive at the moment (*cough* Godfather Tour *cough*). Maybe I'll just sort things step by step. Or buy a guidebook like a normal person. If any readers have been to Sicily and have any recommendations, this would be most welcome.

