I waste time by not doing the work I should be doing yaaay:
1. What did you do in 2015 that you'd never done before?
Went to Hartlepool, Leeds, Glasgow…and Sicily. Latter included my first 'solo holiday', it was good. Stayed in hospital overnight. Started working for myself. Gained a driving license through some mad fluke skills. Attended a trade union meeting.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I forgot if I even made any, it was probably along the lines of 'become self-employed', and I did that. Don't really know what to do next year. Shop for the food bank more often, maybe that. I made that resolution at some point and the aim was to do it every week, which didn't really happen last year due to my paranoia that self-employment would cause me to be using, rather than donating to, the food bank, but it turned out fine. O and perhaps I am to become more involved in this 'politics' the young people are so fond of.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
I don't think anyone was polite enough to produce a baby for me to coo over, no.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Thankfully no #longmayitcontinue

5. What countries did you visit?
Denmark, Sweeeeeden, and Sicily (and Scotland, and probably Wales)

6. What would you like to have in 2016 that you lacked in 2015?
A translation company empire? Lol jk, I don't really want that at the moment. A CAT PERHAPS? A MAGIC VEGETARIAN CAT?

7. What date from 2015 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
1st April, my last day of 'normal' employment and the day I moved house. Then I went on holiday the next day. It was quite a lot to sort out, but it was wise.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
I actually did stuff this year, for the first time in my adult life. Well, maybe it just feels that way, but I will see 2015 as 'The year I finally did things'. Became self-employed, passed my driving test, abseiled down a castle for Hospice Care Northumberland.

9. What was your biggest failure?
My days are made up of lots of little fails, e.g. falling down the stairs because I was reading a book as I walked, tripping into walls, etc., but I don't think there was a massive fail this year. I'd like to spend more time trolling the family next year.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Quote from my dad: "I'm sick of hearing about your defective thyroid". How rude. I don't mind, I love talking about my defective thyroid, which I've named Steve Off Corrie. I 'suffered' from Graves' disease but it wasn't SO bad except during the hospitalisation incident in September, and provided I'm taking my small stack of medication each day, it doesn't really have an impact on my life. I am a bit worried about the moderate possibility that I'll be on medication forever, but I'll cross that etc when I etc.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Father Christmas got me it actually, but A JEREMY CORBYN PILLOWCASE. Also bought a laptop in April, which turned out to be a sensible investment. I'd planned initially to merrily freelance only from my desktop, but if I'd have done that, I wouldn't have been able to travel around as much. O also my new glasses, I quite like them because they make me resemble an owl more closely.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
Guess what, when I was in hospital, my little pudding of my soul, tiny Rhian, become worried after I stopped talking to her because my phone battery died, so contacted my imposing and terrifying father to ensure I was OK. Bless her. Also my little parents were puddings.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
Nobody I know personally tbf, just the people running the country is all.

14. Where did most of your money go?
"Where has all the money gone, loooong time passing" Just on rent really, also a bit on travelling. Sicily wasn't as expensive as I'd feared.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
I was excited/scared about my first day of freelancing. And excited/scared about travelling alone to Sicily. I don't know if I do pure excitement without the fear. I was enthusiastic about the usual things e.g. thyroids, the Labour party conference, sociolinguistics etc.

16. What song will always remind you of 2015?
Don't really do music that people know. "The Jeannie C." by Stan Rogers maybe? Sung a mere 7 or so years before I was born? Did I do 'modern music' properly?

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
Happier or sadder? Much happier actch. It turned out OK, lads!
Fatter or thinner? Thinner, due to My Illness, but that's fine by me. I think I put a bit on after starting one of the medications. Don't own scales, probs never will, I have better things to neurotically obsess about.
Richer or poorer? I think richer, but I keep forgetting taxes are a thing, so might have to revisit that one next October.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Travelling, even though I fitted in a fair old bit. Would have liked to spend more like with maternal grandparents, but the one downside of Northumberland is that it's approx. 4 billion miles from everything.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Technical translations in favour of fun marketing ones maybe? Lol jk, I love all translations equally as though they were my own children.

20. How did you spend Christmas?
Trolling about with the immediate family and The Paternal Nan.

21. Did you fall in love in 2015?
I SPURN ALL LOVE

22. How many one-night stands?
Lost count tbh #lad

23. What was your favourite TV programme?
Obsessed over GoT obvs. More recently enjoyed The Bridge and The Last Kingdom. O and also Vikings if that was this year, I think it was.

24. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
I think overall I hate fewer people, having found inner peace and contentment etc.

25. What was the best book you read?
Thanks to Goodreads replacing my memory, I know that I enjoyed 'Hard Twisted' by Joseph C. Greaves, the fifth book of the Conqueror series by Conn Iggulden, The Empty Throne by Bernard Cornwell, The Twins by Saskia Sarginson, and Lingo by Gaston Dorren.

26. What was your greatest musical discovery?
To be honest with you, I've mostly been trying to find music in the Irish language that's not by Enya (my nemesis), so that's been my main musical occupation this year. I have not discovered any 'hip new bands'.

27. What did you want and get?
A DRIVING LICENCE. A reduced heart rate thanks to propranolol. Some knowledge of the Irish language.

28. What did you want and not get?
A CAT (my wish for a cat is doomed due to my refusal to buy meat products, so I've narrowed the search down to some kind of cat that can't eat meat or fish, aka a cat that doesn't exist. Time to launch Project Chinchilla).

29. What was your favourite film of this year?
I cannot remember but I might rewatch Flammen & Citronen again soon.

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I was 27, and I spent it at home in a state of some paranoia, because I'd just moved house and said house was in a fairly poor state, so I kind of felt like I should be there, sorting stuff out. But it was fun despite that, me and my dad and brother trolled over to a pub on the way to Ledbury and sat outside.

31. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Jeremy Corbyn launching a coup?

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2015?
"I shall go to the shop to buy sensible winter clothes". Five minutes elapse. "OOOH REASONABLY-PRICED DRESSES".

33. What kept you sane?
Hypoactive thyroid function, lads, that's the key. Rarely have I felt so calm.

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
My family are mocking me because I have a crush on Charles Dance, who is…let's not dwell on the age issue.

35. What political issue stirred you the most?
The NHS and the trade union bill.

36. Who did you miss?
My moon and stars, little puddingchops, the recipient of many terms of affection, aka little Rhian. Also my little family.

37. Who was the best new person you met?
I haven't met that many new folk, but there are nice folk who have joined Former Company, out with whom I have hung. Also the people on my Irish course seem nice.

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2015:
"Burn them all".

39. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
Sé do bheatha, a bhean ba léanmhar,
Do b' é ár gcreach thú bheith i ngéibheann,
Do dhúiche bhreá i seilbh méirleach,
Is tú díolta leis na Gallaibh.

